Capital Campaign Effort/Update


And So It Begins!

The Foundation is pleased to announce that the following people are serving on the Steering Committee for the Roosevelt Capital Campaign, chaired by Chuck Betts and Marvin Pomerantz:  Kip Albertson, Ray Bening, Nancy Bone, Allison Fleming, Ganesh Ganpat, Siobhan Harman, Mike Hubbell, John Keck, John Lepley, Myrt Levin, Jim Nelson, Kim Purdy, Sue Reichardt, Janis Ruan, Laurie Sloterdyk, Dick Treman, Chuck Wheeler, Janie Wine, Dee Wittmack and Charlie Wittmack.

In addition to identifying Class Chairs and potential donors, one of the first major aspects of the capital campaign will be devoted to raising money for the Athletic Commons area in memory of Bill Reichardt.  This is very exciting and you will hear much more about this soon.

The Class Chairs will acquire and review their class list and identify prospective donors at all dollar levels. They will also help by making contact with classmates to encourage them to participate.

We are also working on a project whereby all contributors of $250 or more will have their names inscribed in the plaster of one of the walls of the new portion of the building. This should be a wonderful opportunity to make sure your family is a permanent part of Roosevelt history.